A New Start

Maybe it will be nice to try and keep writing somewhere. Somehow. Even if it’s just for myself, maybe you’ll read it. Maybe you’ll think how I think. Maybe I’ll get to know myself and think freely and even learn to express myself more easily and eloquently. It’s practice, if nothing else.

A friend of mine started writing in a new blog, and I immediately thought, I hope he keeps this up, as I read through it. Add that to a few other things I’ve been thinking about, I want to start writing more as a way to flesh out thoughts I have as I try to spend more time thinking and getting to know myself and what I want my life to look like and also what God has planned for my life.

So here’s to a new start. A start of making introspection and prayer a habit. The goal? To one day have those things come more naturally.

One thought on “A New Start

  1. Yay! (:
    I should probably do the same, when it comes to the prayer thing. It’s been a goal of mine for a while now, but I just haven’t exactly gotten where I wanna be yet.

Leave a Reply

